1. Tadpole Stage - Introduction to Water:

  • In the Tadpole Stage, beginners are introduced to the aquatic environment. This phase focuses on building water confidence, learning basic water safety, and developing foundational skills like floating and kicking.

2. Duckling Stage - Water Exploration:

  • The Duckling Stage is all about exploration and building on the basics. Participants start to develop controlled movements in the water, including simple strokes, submersion, and learning how to tread water.

3. Froglet Stage - Fundamental Swimming Skills:

  • As swimmers progress to the Froglet Stage, they refine their strokes, including front crawl, backstroke, and breaststroke. Skills such as diving and turning are introduced, and emphasis is placed on improving stamina and technique.

4. Otter Stage - Stroke Development:

  • In the Otter Stage, swimmers focus on refining their strokes to become more efficient and powerful. Competitive strokes like butterfly are introduced, and participants work on building endurance for longer swims.

5. Seal Stage - Water Stamina and Advanced Techniques:

  • The Seal Stage emphasizes building water stamina and introduces advanced techniques. Swimmers work on perfecting all four strokes, diving from various heights, and mastering more complex water skills.

6. Dolphin Stage - Advanced Techniques and Personal Goals:

  • The Dolphin Stage is where swimmers refine their techniques, develop personal swimming goals, and explore more advanced aquatic activities. This stage encourages personal growth and challenges participants to achieve their swimming aspirations.

7. Shark Stage - Mastery and Lifelong Enjoyment:

  • The final stage, the Shark Stage, signifies mastery of swimming skills. Participants not only have accomplished advanced techniques but also developed a lifelong enjoyment of swimming. This stage focuses on refining techniques, introducing personal water safety skills, and encouraging ongoing aquatic activities.

Learn to Swim Stages for Children